Directors and Advisors

Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors is based in Washington, DC and elected each November to provide guidance and leadership for the nationwide organization as a whole.

Katherine Kortum, YPT Chair
Transportation Research Board

Candace Brakewood, Deputy Chair
Georgia Tech

Boris Lipkin, Vice Chair for Administration – Secretary
Parsons Brinckerhoff

Melissa Chow , Vice Chair for Communication

Andy House, Vice Chair for Finance – Treasurer

Stephanie Dock, Vice Chair for Membership

Brittney Kohler, Vice Chair for Programs

Nikola Ivanov, Director at Large – Chapter Development
University of Maryland

Emma Chapman, Director at Large – Sponsorship
Fitch Ratings

In addition, each individual chapter elects a local Board of Directors to provide local leadership.

Board of Advisors

YPT’s Board of Advisors are preeminent public and private sector leaders in transportation with a wide range of exemplarily experience in the field. We are grateful for their participation and willingness to assist the development of a new generation of transportation professionals.

  • Bud Wright, Executive Director, AASHTO
  • Mortimer Downey, Chairman, Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Emil Frankel, Bipartisan Policy Center
  • Jane Garvey, North American Chairman, Meridiam Infrastructure
  • Jonathan Gifford, Professor and Associate Dean for GMU’s Transportation Policy, Operations & Logistics Masters Program
  • Art Guzzetti, Vice President for Policy, American Public Transportation Association (APTA)
  • Janet F. Kavinoky, Executive Director, Transportation & Infrastructure, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Mary Peters, Former Secretary of the United States Department of Transportation
  • Joshua Schank, President and CEO, Eno Center for Transportation
  • Bob Skinner, Executive Director, Transportation Research Board (TRB)

Comments are closed.

YPTVoice on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: