Announcing: 2013-14 Board of Directors Across the U.S.

Wondering who won this year’s YPT election? Maybe you know someone who won in your city, or maybe even across the country! Well, we have the results of the elections and are happy to announce the next Board of Directors for the 2013-14 fiscal year for the International Board and for 9 YPT chapters that held their own elections.

All terms started on November 1 and will last until October 31, 2014. The YPT International Board would like to extend a warm welcome to all of the incoming YPT leadership, and of course, to thank everyone in YPT leadership, outgoing and incoming, past and present, for their hard work. Also, if you want to get involved, it’s not too late! YPT is always looking for volunteers at the International or local level. If you’re interested, please contact to get started.

And drum roll, please!

YPT International Board of Directors

  • Katherine Kortum (TRB) – Chair
  • Candace Brakewood (Georgia Tech) – Deputy Chair
  • Boris Lipkin (Parsons Brinckerhoff) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Andy House (AASHTO) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Stephanie Dock (DDOT) – Vice Chair for Membership
  • Brittney Kohler (ASCE) – Vice Chair for Programs
  • Melissa Chow (WMATA) – Vice Chair for Communications
  • Nikola Ivanov (Univ. of Maryland Center for Adv. Transportation Tech. Laboratory) –  Vice Chair for Chapter Development
  • Emma Chapman (Fitch Ratings) –  Vice Chair for Sponsorship


YPT Atlanta Chapter Board of Directors

  • (vacant) – Chair
  • Chris Rome (Foresite Group) – Deputy Chair
  • Lindsey Dunahoo (AECOM) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • France Campbell (AECOM) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Nila Jackson (Norfolk Southern) – Vice Chair for Communications and Outreach
  • Phillip Cherry (Parsons Brinckerhoff) – Vice Chair for Membership
  • (vacant) – Vice Chair for Sponsorship
  • Jeremy Daniel (Georgia DOT), Aaron Fowler (Southern Polytechnic State Univ.), and Landon Reed (Georgia Tech) – Directors At-Large


YPT Austin Chapter Board of Directors

  • Nick Wood (TTI) – Chair
  • David Williams (HNTB) – Deputy Chair
  • Julia McAdams (HDR) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Nicola Gheno (HVJ Associates) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Zachary Elgart (Texas A&M Transportation Institute) – Vice Chair for Communications


YPT Boston Chapter Board of Directors

  • Eric Halvorsen (Metropolitan Area Planning Council) – Chair
  • Tegin Teich (IBI Group) – Deputy Chair
  • Gabriel J. Lopez-Bernal (TranSystems)– Vice Chair for Administration
  • Conor Semler (Kittelson & Associates) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Mike Tremblay (Howard/Stein-Hudson Associates, Inc.) – Vice Chair for Communications
  • Gretchen Johnson (Nelson\Nygaard) – Vice Chair for Programs
  • Jennifer Slesinger (MassDOT) – Vice Chair for Membership
  • David Baumgartner (Cambridge Systematics) – Vice Chair for Sponsorship
  • Rebecca Gould (Accenture) – Vice Chair At-Large


YPT Chicago Chapter Board of Directors

  • Erik Cempel (Cambridge Systematics) – Chair
  • Christina Arthur (Chicago Transit Authority) – Deputy Chair
  • Brenda Christopher (HNTB Corporation) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Elizabeth C. Gonzalez (Load Delivered Logistics, LLC) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Jared Voto (Regional Transportation Authority) – Vice Chair for Programs


YPT Minneapolis Chapter Board of Directors

  • Laura Eash (The MN Transportation Alliance) – Chair
  • Michael Petesch (The Ackerberg Group) – Deputy Chair
  • Erik Sowers (Neighborhood Energy Connection) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Nicklaus Ollrich (SRF Consulting Group) – Vice Chair for Finance


YPT New York City Chapter Board of Directors

  • Joseph Ehrlich (Port Authority of New York and New Jersey) – Chair
  • Elizabeth Paul (MTA Bridges and Tunnels) – Deputy Chair
  • Annalisa Liberman (MTA New York City Transit) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Julia Kerson (Port Authority of New York and New Jersey) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Steve Michejda (MTA Bridges and Tunnels) & Mike Banoub (Parsons Brinckerhoff) – Co–Vice Chairs for Programs
  • Erica DeCrescenzo (NYC DOT) – Vice Chair for Membership
  • Chrissie Carlin (MTA New York City Transit) & Jonathan Ehrlich (New York State Thruway Authority) – Directors At-Large


YPT Philadelphia Chapter Board of Directors

  • Jenna Oskowitz (HNTB) – Chair
  • Oluwaseye P Akele (Maser Consulting, P.A.) – Deputy Chair
  • Erica Antoine (Burns Engineering, Inc.) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Lindsey Graham (HNTB) – Vice Chair for Finance


YPT San Francisco Bay Chapter Board of Directors

  • Andy Kosinski (Fehr & Peers) – Chair
  • Teresa Tapia (SFMTA) – Deputy Chair
  • Terra Curtis (Nelson\Nygaard) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Ted Rosenbaum (LTK Engineering Services) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • David Weinzimmer (Student at UC Berkeley) – Vice Chair for Membership
  • Jessica Kuo (Serco Inc. supporting the SFMTA) – Vice Chair for Communications
  • Leon Raykin (Fehr & Peers) – Vice Chair for Programs
  • Michael H. Glaser (Parsons) – Vice Chair for Sponsorships
  • Shivam Vohra (Nelson\Nygaard) – Vice Chair of Collegiates


YPT Washington, DC Chapter Board of Directors

  • Eduardo Maeyama (Parsons Brinckerhoff) – Chair
  • Paul Lewis (Eno Center for Transportation) – Deputy Chair
  • Amy Cavaretta (Eno Center for Transportation) – Vice Chair for Administration
  • Lucas Muller (Kimley-Horn and Associates) – Vice Chair for Finance
  • Kim Lucas (DDOT) – Vice Chair for Programs
  • Marla Westervelt (Eno Center for Transportation) – Vice Chair for Communications

Leave a Reply